Ducking in — NFD Phase I

After two months of development, we’re excited to announce the launch of our in-house designed NFTs (aka NFDs because well, we like ducks).

Date

18th June 2021

Time

11pm UTC (18th June) / 7pm EST (18th June)/ 12am BST (19th June)

What

NFDs — 8192 Non Fungible Ducks. Ducks come with the following attributes: bases, eyes, beaks, outfits, hats. Each attribute is associated with a rarity value. Buyers will be able to hold their NFDs, resell them or use them to access upcoming features on the Duck platform such as charting and NFT deployment.

Where

duck.community/duckstore [website will be deployed closer to the event]

Price

Prices follow a bonding curve and start from 1200zil.

Bonding curve used for NFD cost

How

Zilpay wallet— you will be able to connect your wallet to the duckstore and pay via zil.

Initial Launch

As part of the initial launch, users will receive a blank image with no identifiable metadata.

The NFD reveal will occur after one week, by which buyers will be able to view their NFDs and its attributes.

What to expect during the initial launch

That’s all for now.

Feel free to check us out on Twitter for more updates.

We’re a bunch of quacky ducks swimming in the Zilliqa pond. Duck offers NFT dApps and assets to users of the Zilliqa ecosystem.